jump to navigation

Begining May 29, 2007

Posted by Joe in goals, personal.
trackback

I am a 34 year old man. A husband and a father. Some would call me a “professional,” though I tend to think of myself as something entirely different. One thing is certain – I am out of shape. Coming in at 40/45 pounds overweight I am slow, tired and quickly approaching an age where getting healthy will be much more difficult. I eat stuff that’s bad for me, and I eat it late at night. I eat late because I stay up late. In many areas of my life I am pretty disciplined, but not concerning my health. It has been about 14 years since I cared. I care again – and it is not primarily for appearance’s sake (though that is a factor). I’ll get into the “why” later.

Tomorrow it begins. I am going to bed at a reasonable time tonight, getting up a little earlier tomorrow morning, and running – er, jogging. Okay, I am going to go around the block. If I can jog the whole time I will know that I have not yet awoke from my sleep yet. But my goals will start very small. Around the block, ever day for the first week. There’s more to it, but for now that’s good enough. I will be chronicling my progress, failures and successes here. If you have any wisdom to offer I would love to hear it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

