jump to navigation

Day 3: Back at it. June 1, 2007

Posted by Joe in personal, running.
trackback

Thursday. Got up at 6am this morning and went for a run. Again, around the block without stopping. That probably sounds like very little to most people, but I barely make it. Been careful about eating late, and eating too much junk. I feel pretty good.

So why “Losing Man?” Because in many ways I am trying to lose something. Or somethings. Weight. Fatigue. Lethargy. A part of me that is undisciplined. In losing I wind up gaining much more. Health. Energy. Freedom. Freedom to do many of the active things I would like to, but am kept back from because of poor physical health. There is a deeper motivation beneath all of this as well that I will go into soon.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

