jump to navigation

Day 4: Three, fortyfive. June 1, 2007

Posted by Joe in running.
trackback

Friday. Got up at 5:56am today. I beat the alarm but wasn’t trying, Just happened. Maybe I’m getting ahead of myself, but I feel better going to bed either at 10pm, or when I am tired. Last night it was 11pm (had to watch The Ultimate Fighter). There was a day when I used to wake up naturally at 6am – no alarm. I was younger, but also in great shape.

Anyway, I woke up and went for a quick run. Around the block again. It’s funny. Every time I put on my trainers and walk into the garage, I am afraid that this time I will run out of energy before I make it home. But I did it again, and this time I ran it in 3 minutes and 45 seconds. That’s 15 seconds faster than yesterday. Obviously this is not a lengthy cardio workout. At least it’s not the 20-30 minute run they recommend, but it is a start and is giving me confidence to keep going. My plan for next week is to tack on another block. We’ll see how that goes. Feeling good.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

