jump to navigation

Day 14: Bored. June 11, 2007

Posted by Joe in goals, personal.
trackback

Monday. Woke up at 6am went for a run. I write that a lot and I have decided to journal less than every day. Running was hard and a little boring today. I hope to push through this and hopefully it will pass.

This week I plan on upping the distance significantly – assuring my need to walk portions of it. This will give me a clear goal to reach. The plan is to map out a one mile course and follow it until I can run it without stopping.

Comments»

1. Mike - June 12, 2007

I’m also a big distance running guy who needs a push out the door. Didn’t go today, but I plan on going out a getting a few miles under my belt tomorrow with my athletes.

If I’m going to coach I need to lead by example…

Good luck with your running.

2. Joe - June 12, 2007

Thanks man. I am very new to running and am only tomorrow steeping it up to a one mile run. baby steps for me. 🙂


Leave a Reply

