jump to navigation

Day 21: Diet. June 18, 2007

Posted by Joe in personal, running.
trackback

Monday. Up at 6am, went for a run. Just a mile, but I can do that now without slowing to a walk. Now that I am into the discipline of running regularly, I am motivated to be more careful with my diet. I am not jumping on the South Beach diet (though I have read that book) or any other program. What I am doing is making smarter choices about what and when I eat. I need to read more on nutrition and energy.  Eventually, I would like to incorporate other forms of exercise into my life to compliment my running, but at this point I do not feel ready. I really feel stuck on the one mile run at this point and want to build on that soon.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

