jump to navigation

Day 23: Feeling really good. June 20, 2007

Posted by Joe in goals, running.
trackback

Wednesday. Up at 6am, oatmeal, water and ran at 6:30. Much better. Even though I ran just 9 hours ago I was able to perform well (for me). And last night and today I felt great after each run. Really good and energized. This is another surprise. “Feeling good” after working out has never been my experience – even when I was in great shape. In fact, last night I was up well after midnight because I could not sleep.

I have been playing with the idea of setting a goal for the Fall – running in a local 5k. It’s far enough out I should be able to do it, and what is making it more fun for me is my best friend is thinking about running it as well.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

