jump to navigation

Day 38: Inertia. July 5, 2007

Posted by Joe in personal, running, Uncategorized.
trackback

Thursday. Wow, it’s hot and humid. A solid 2 miles today and it feels good. Encouragement has been available through a variety of means, but the bulk of it comes from the forward movement of my own progress. The longer I run, the better I get, the more I want to run, the harder I push myself as I continue toward my goals. It’s like some kind of runner’s inertia.

My best friend (a huge source of encouragement for me) is maintaining a running blog as well.

Comments»

1. Steve McCoy - July 6, 2007

Thanks for mentioning my blog. I’m getting no hits from your site. 🙂

We need to get together to run sometime.

2. Joe - July 6, 2007

I know. It’s not like our other blogs – which is fine for me. It’s nice not having any expectations to write anything except for myself.

The problem with our running together is I probably run as fast as you sit still. I’ll time myself on my nest run and let you know.


Leave a Reply

