jump to navigation

Day 52: Firsts. July 18, 2007

Posted by Joe in goals, running.
trackback

Wednesday. I ran a new route and a new distance today – 3.14 miles. That makes this my first 5k! I don’t have my watch on any more, but it took me 38 minutes and a few seconds to run it. It really feels good to be making this progress and maintaining it. Yesterday I ran in the cool rain. Today was hot and humid. Both runs left me just as soaked, but for different reasons.

This was the first time I ran any real distance without my iPod. This was also the first time I ran in the middle of a work day. I got to the office at 8:30am, and my last meeting will end around 9pm. After my run was my first sink-bath. I am not sure what you call it.

Dining Alone

I am at Panera, and having just finished a bowl of Chicken Noodle soup I am feeling great. NowI have to gear up for my next meeting.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

