jump to navigation

Day 55: Night Run. July 21, 2007

Posted by Joe in log, running.
trackback

Saturday. 3 mile run. Man, today was busy and it included picking up family at the airport coming in from Germany. It’s good stuff, but delays at O’Hare left me with no time to run until around 9pm. Our neighborhood is pretty quiet and dark at night. Some streets are better lit than others. It’s cool tonight, but for some reason I found this run a bit harder than the others this week. I still did it, though my mile average was a few seconds longer than earlier runs this week. Maybe my body was too tired. Perhaps it was just an off day. This route is very boring to me so maybe that had something to do with it. Whatever the case, I still feel good for where I am at, what I am doing, and how I am sticking with it. A 3 mile run. Cool. Tomorrow I rest my body, and then Monday I hope to begin a new phase of learning to run.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

