jump to navigation

When I run July 29, 2007

Posted by Joe in running, thoughts.
trackback

Over the past couple weeks I have had a few things on my mind. Where I like to run was one, and I thought I would share another; what I like to do when I run. These are things that cycle through my mind and grab my attention at different points of the run.

I work through issues or problems that simply require extra thinking time.

I watch my form (as much as I can).

I look at the world around me, thinking about potential things to photograph.

I check how my body feels.

I control my breathing.

I think about running itself (in both practical and philosophical ways).

I let my thoughts drift – something I many of us don’t have time, or allow time to do.

I sometimes do these things while listening to my iPod.

Comments»

1. Amy - July 30, 2007

I am usually trying to solve a problem or work on thinking about nothing. I have been known to slow down my pace so I have more time to do both.

2. Brad - July 30, 2007

I try to turn my head off and just enjoy the fact that I don’t have to think. Just move one foot in front of the other.


Leave a Reply

