jump to navigation

Day 104: Slowing Down Feeling Good. September 8, 2007

Posted by Joe in running.
trackback

Saturday. 5 miles in 55:31. I took it slow and the run felt good. Not easy, but good. At first I thought I’d start out running 11 minute miles and would pick up the pace as I continued. But the run felt right, and I was so pleased that I wasn’t gassing out that I maintained the pace throughout. This week in running has been odd, so ending on a good run is very encouraging.

Comments»

1. runchilde - September 8, 2007

nice to listen to your body and go with the flow. i can’t believe it has been 100+ days! you rock!

2. Amy - September 9, 2007

Those “slow runs” (PS 11 min/miles are still pretty good) do feel good. When you find the right pace it makes them so much more enjoyable.


Leave a Reply

