jump to navigation

Day 107 – Yesterday. September 13, 2007

Posted by Joe in cold, funny.
trackback

Attempt #1. 1. 5 miles. So I tried to run in the morning when it was cold. The temps really distracted me and my arms were freezing. I shave my head, so that may have been a factor as well. Everything else felt fine. I decided to only do a mile and a half and try again at night when it would be warmer.

Attempt #2. 1 Mile. I had a meeting late and didn’t get home until 8:30 (not normal). I went out running at 9:00 PM and felt fantastic. It was in the 50’s, I was running quickly, and felt fantastic. Until I had some kind of… bowel cramping? Poop pain? You get it. Holy cow I had to come to a complete stop about a block from home. I got home and took care of business.

Attempt #3. 1 Mile. I went back out and decided to just run one last mile It was just getting too late, and the idea of lying next to my wife sounded better than running alone in the dark.

The day was a running mess, but I actually enjoyed it all. It felt so good, like I am ready to hit another PR, that I am eager to get out again today and make things right. But I’ll have to wait until the early evening since I’ll be at the hospital all day with my Dad.

Comments»

1. Running Ragged - September 13, 2007

You get an A in my book for trying! I had to chuckle at your “Poop pain”…yep, been there, done that….not fun. lol

Sending good vibes to your Dad!

2. Brian - September 14, 2007

Doesn’t that just get annoying? Try as you might, nothing works and you just can’t seem to get in the running. Better luck next time.

3. Nick - September 14, 2007

Good job Joe.

I’m being slack, I haven’t run all week. 😦 My running partner missed a few times and I used that as a crutch to not go!

4. Day 187. Cramping my style. « Learning to Run - November 30, 2007

[…] my on the 5k. Pretty cool. I believe I could have run better were it not for the uh… “poop pain.” Bowel cramping. I don’t know what to call it. This was the second time it has shown […]


Leave a Reply

