jump to navigation

Day 138: 5 Mile PR! October 12, 2007

Posted by Joe in PRs.
trackback

Friday. 5.1 miles in 51:40. Not only is this another PR for me, but what makes this one particularly satisfying is that I was halted by traffic at an intersection I usually blow right through. Maybe 45-60 seconds of standing there. I just let the stopwatch roll. I am not sure if that little rest helped or hurt my time, but I like to think that it hurt it a little. 🙂 Anyway, loving my 5 mile runs and finishing these runs is one of the best feelings I experience.

Comments»

1. runchilde - October 13, 2007

still checking in on you joe! you are a MONSTER, a BEAST! you’ve come so far. you’re such an inspiration. i’m loving your blog, half=fast, amy lawson, etc…what a great group of motivators!

2. Joe - October 14, 2007

Thanks runchilde! The running blogs I read (which include the two others you listed) are a constant source of encouragement for me as well!


Leave a Reply

