jump to navigation

Day 141: I love my route. October 15, 2007

Posted by Joe in hydration.
trackback

Monday. 5.1 miles in 53:08. It was a hard run for me today – I think because I have not been drinking much water the past few days. Or something else. Who knows? I hit a couple of busy intersections, but that only cost me a total of 1 minute. It was a good run, but a hard one. I love the route. It takes me along some busy streets, past a lot of shops and restaurants, through some old neighborhoods where kids are either going to school or playing with friends after. I am eager to run again on Wednesday to try to try and run5.1 in under 5 minutes (after properly hydrating of course).

Comments»

1. moorereason - October 16, 2007

5.1 miles in under 5 minutes? Wow! 🙂 What did you really mean?

I’ve grown to love my route for almost the opposite reason. I live in a relatively quite neighborhood on the outskirts of a small city (pop. under 150,000). I just run in a square around the neighborhood, and it’s normally very quiet. In fact one leg of my loop is along a brand new street with no street lights and only a few new homes. Sometimes it feels like I’m running out on an old country road under the stars.

2. Brad Williams - October 20, 2007

Joe,

I got a question for you.

On “Map My Run,” are you able to get it to generate you a route from the starting point, or do you always have to map your own? A random run change might be nice if I could figure it out.


Leave a Reply

