jump to navigation

Day 169: A Pleasant Fall November 12, 2007

Posted by Joe in PRs.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Monday. 7.3 miles in 1:20:08. Not only is this another PR, shaving one minute 30 seconds off my last 7.3 mile run, but it got me under an 11 minute mile (by one whole second). Yep, my pace average was 10:59. Slow for most, but that’s really good for me on this longer run. And man, the weather was excellent today! Low 60’s with the sun shinning for most of my run = shorts and a light shirt. Amazing for Nov. 12th.

My plan for the winter months is to settle in with long runs topping out at 10 miles and bettering my pace. I want to strengthen my running and am looking to develop a plan to help me do this.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

