jump to navigation

Day 174: 8 Miles. November 17, 2007

Posted by Joe in 8 miles.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Saturday. 8 miles in 1:26:39. My knee was feeling a bit funny yesterday and this morning, but no pain. The plan was to make my long run an even 8 miles on Saturdays, but my knee had me thinking twice about it. In the end I figured I could go ahead as planned since there wasn’t any pain. I maintained an easier pace and the run felt great. The old me wanted to stop for a rest a couple of times, but the new me argued against such ideas. I like who I am becoming. Sort of like this guy…

Comments»

1. jason - November 17, 2007

oh man, that is a great video…I may have to steal that and put it on my blog 🙂

Congrats on the 8 miles…..remember when you had trouble with 3? Not anymore!!!!!

2. Joe - November 17, 2007

Pas it on man. I really liked myself. Man, the running is going so well, thanks for the good example.

3. Amy - November 18, 2007

Great, great video! I have those crazy conversations with myself all the time. Through most of the runs, I think I have a split personality.

Great job on 8! 8! 8! 8! For heavens sakes you are rockin!

4. Joe - November 18, 2007

Thanks a lot Amy.

5. Betsy - November 19, 2007

Yep, that video could totally be me.


Leave a Reply

