jump to navigation

Day 193: 20 degrees felt good. December 6, 2007

Posted by Joe in 5k.
trackback

Thursday. 3.1 in about 30 minutes. No watch, but I threw my phone in my pocket. Maybe a little under 30 minutes. But 30 is close enough. This was my coldest run. 20° that “felt like 9°” according to weather.com. But the temps were no problem. That part of the run was enjoyable. What gave me trouble was all the ice on our neighborhood roads. Ugh. Nevertheless, it felt good to run today.

Comments»

1. moorereason - December 7, 2007

Down here in West Texas (we capitalize “West” out here…is that odd?), we usually only have a handful of winter precipitation days during the year. Snow doesn’t normally stick around for more than a day or two. I’m thinking your winter workouts are going to be a little more interesting than mine. I guess I’ll get the upper hand once summer rolls around, and I’m running in 100 degree heat all the time. 🙂

BTW, your consistency in running on your run days like you’re supposed to (even in the ice and snow) helps motivate me. … “If Joe can run in the snow, surely I can run in 45 degree weather.” Thanks

2. Joe - December 7, 2007

Yeah, but I didn’t want to today. I was tired. The snow was going to make me run a bit slower. So I compromised and ran 3.1 instead of 5 miles. 🙂

3. Anna - January 17, 2009

Crap. Looking for motivation. I have to pull 8 miles in 20 degrees. ARGH! I have no idea what to wear.


Leave a Reply

