jump to navigation

Day 208: 5k PR December 21, 2007

Posted by Joe in 5k.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback
runfog_blog.jpg

Friday. 3.1 miles in 26:29 baby! That is a big PR for me. I really pushed myself this time and felt like I would beat my last time, but this was a surprise. This is me heading out of my garage for a run. Yeah it was this foggy today. “Severe weather alert” level fog. So I just ran a 5k in my neighborhood. Hoping tomorrow is clear enough for an 8 mile run out in the country.

Comments»

1. diana linden - December 21, 2007

Hey! Good luck. I am planning to do the same thing too. Hope it works and you get there.

2. Topher - December 21, 2007

That’s definitely blog-worthy. Great time, Joe!! You beat my 5k time, so I guess I need to step it up.

Enjoy your eight miles tomorrow, and Merry Christmas if I don’t talk to you before then.

3. Joe - December 21, 2007

Thanks guys. Merry Christmas. Diana, have a great run tomorrow.

4. Video « Learning to Run - April 23, 2008

[…] Wednesday. 5k in 27:24. That’s great! Man, I thought it was a PR, but my best 5k was back in December. I decided to play with my Mac’s built in camera to record a run report when I got back […]


Leave a Reply

