jump to navigation

Sore Loser January 8, 2008

Posted by Joe in personal.
trackback

My legs are sore – from running a stinkin’ 5k yesterday. 🙂 They haven’t been sore from a run like that since the very beginning, but since I have been out of service since Christmas things are a little off at the moment. Felt good to get out there, and my legs feeling sore was a nice reminder throughout the day; I am a runner, I am running, progress lies ahead. Looking forward to tomorrow’s run. I’m tired tonight, so I’ll probably go to bed early… after watching Biggest Loser. Yeah, I watch that show occasionally. I can relate. Though I have not been that big, I am down over 30lbs since I started running and dropped from a 36″ waist to a 30″. I have a little more to go in the weight and waist and man-boob department, and a lot more to go with my running, but it’s happening.

Comments»

1. Topher - January 9, 2008

Dude, high five for saying “man boob” publically. I guess I need to up my push-up count, like from zero to a positive number.

2. Cari - January 10, 2008

Hello,
I stumbled upon your blog while looking for tips on learning to run. I’ve just started running (day 2) and enjoyed your blog and it’s info. Thanks for sharing!

3. Joe - January 10, 2008

Thanks for stopping by Cari. When I began I could just make it around the block – once. I have come to love running. Stay at it.


Leave a Reply

