jump to navigation

Hamster Hands January 15, 2008

Posted by Joe in 5 mile run.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Tuesday. 5.3 miles in 52:37. Man, that’s pretty good for me; a 9:56 per mile average. I’ve never run below a 10 minute per mile pace on a 5 mile run before. Huh. PR BABY! I really didn’t even think about it until I sat down here and figured it out. I have to admit, I am much happier now that I am running again.

I went into Dick Pond Athletic this morning and picked up a great pair of gloves (finally). The 180s fit perfectly, are warm and convert to a glove. Okay, I had to buy the womens small, but … oh whatever. I wear chick gloves. I also brought in my shoes so they could check out the wear and help be gain a better understanding of how I run. Turns out that I have the right kind of shoes, but it’s time to get a new pair and begin breaking them in. I just have to come up with the $. I’ll go back as soon as possible.

Comments»

1. Topher - January 16, 2008

Dude, don’t feel bad that you have to buy women’s gloves. I sometimes use my wife’s hairbrush when I can’t find mine. We all have our little secrets 🙂

Great job breaking the 10 min barrier. It’s all downhill from here, if you get what I mean.

2. Jeff - January 16, 2008

My body is finally getting back in shape. I was happy to break a ten-minute pace for my three mile run this past week. The next day I went out to do a five mile run, and it was like I had never ran before in my life. In fact I cut my run short only do 3.5 miles. Keep it up, I am enjoying reading about your running.

3. jmm2 - January 16, 2008

My name is Jason…and I wear chick gloves too 🙂


Leave a Reply

