jump to navigation

Asics GT 2130 March 16, 2008

Posted by Joe in shoes.
trackback
shoes.jpg

After church today I went to get a new pair of running shoes. I’ve put close to 400 miles on my first pair, and they have served me well. No pains, no blisters. So I figured I’d probably stay with Asics, but I went in keeping an open mind. So I walked into our local Dick Pond’s Athletic Club and was surprised at how packed the place was. Students and adults were all wanting new shoes for spring. Glen Kamps (manager) was taking care of me and other runners at the same time with speed and personal attention. It’s like he was two guys. He checked out my old shoes, put me on the treadmill, had me try on a number of shoes, let me take ’em for a short jog. In the end I got the Asics GT 2130s – they feel great. I’ll start breaking them in tomorrow morning.

Comments»

1. david - March 17, 2008

I’ve been wearing Asics for close to 2 years now, and I think the 2130s are the best so far. They’re not too different from the 2120s, but they’ve been a good shoe this winter.


Leave a Reply

