jump to navigation

Watch it April 2, 2008

Posted by Joe in 5k.
trackback

I went out again today with no watch. I hate it. When I run I typically time myself, but I don’t think about my time while running at all. I start the chrono, run, and don’t look at my watch again until I finish. I just like to know what my pace was and compare it to how I felt during the run.

So, today was a 5k. Tomorrow is speed work. Friday is a break and Saturday I bump up my miles. Still not back to where I was in December, but getting there.

Comments»

1. david - April 4, 2008

My PR in a 5k was without a watch. It’s a liberating experience to do it in a race actually. For a training run though, it feels like it takes forever.


Leave a Reply

