jump to navigation

High Five April 5, 2008

Posted by Joe in running.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Saturday. 5 miles in 53:47 (10:45 pace). That’s about what I thought I’d do today. Maybe a bit better. More importantly the run felt great. I haven’t run 5 miles since January, and I wasn’t sure how it would go. Today was a beautiful 60°. I needed this run for two reasons: 1) to encourage me as a runner (“return of the runner” has been my personal motto) and 2) to blow off steam.

I have a lot going on right now, and am more stressed than is typical for me. And man, running is such a blessing; the perfect release valve. An hour of running provides a great physical effort, gives me time to think, talk to God, work through issues, or just mentally drift. Awesome.

Comments»

1. AndrewE - April 5, 2008

Sounds like a great run Joe.

2. Ted - April 6, 2008

Thats one thing we all can enjoy – a nice escapade from the hustle and bustle of everyday’s life. Isn’t that awesome just to get away from all for a nice run? Can’t beat it!


Leave a Reply

