jump to navigation

Second Office April 9, 2008

Posted by Joe in running.
trackback

Wednesday. 5 miles in 50:25 (10:04 pace. ) Today was busy, so I had to work a run in while at work. Starbucks is my “second office” and I have a 7 o’clock meeting here tonight, so I got some work done here early, dressed in the washroom and headed out. Man, we have some hills here in St. Charles. They almost got the better of me, but I pressed on and things felt good a mile or so into the run. It feels great to back at it after a difficult winter. Well, I better go and change. The guys’ll be here in a bit and I need to collect my thoughts. Here’s the Starbucks I’m at right now.

My Second Office

Comments»

1. AndrewE - April 9, 2008

I love that second office!

2. Joe - April 9, 2008

Yeah, it’s pretty sweet, and at the moment more comfortable than my regular office – though that will change soon.


Leave a Reply

