jump to navigation

Conference Running April 16, 2008

Posted by Joe in running.
trackback

I’m at the conference, and the first night was great. Woke up this morning at 5:45 to go for a run – and it was still dark out. Night time dark. This would be fine but the route I planned was taking me through unfamiliar places. So I decided to run on one of the treadmills in the hotel. They were full. A man at the front desk told me a two mile run is out from the hotel, down to 2nd street, across the bridge and back. So, I decided to do that. It’s actually just over 2.5 miles, and it was a great run. Louisville looks beautiful at night, or early morning.

Comments»

1. legmaker - April 16, 2008

Joe–I can just imagine how dissapointed you were when your carefully planned out run was out of the question–only to find out that the hotel treadmills were full! I usually feel extremely grumpy when that happens. I’m glad that you were able to still get in a great run. It is really cool to run in a new city.

2. AndrewE - April 16, 2008

That’s great that you managed to get in a run. Speaking of which, I’d better go for mine!

3. Curtis - April 16, 2008

sorry we didn’t meet up. I ended up running out by the seminary at the same time (I left at 5:45). Louisville looks just as nice at night out by the seminary.

4. david - April 19, 2008

I always look at a run away from home as a big bonus run!

5. Joe - April 19, 2008

Thanks guys. It was a great conference and I got in a good run. Curtis – maybe next time!


Leave a Reply

