jump to navigation

Stitch May 3, 2008

Posted by Joe in 5k.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Saturday. 3.1 … 3 miles.
The wind eased up enough for me to go for a nice run tonight after dinner. I’m not sure if it was running to soon after dinner, but I had the worst stitch ever – and it actually brought me to a walk. First time that’s ever happened. Usually I can breathe through it, but this killed my run at mile 3. I walked the last tenth. Still a good run and I think I am ready to beat my best 5k time. We’ll see how it goes on Monday.

Comments»

1. Running Ragged - May 6, 2008

I’d say the food is to blame. I believe it has something to do with the digestion process. But don’t quote me on that, I am not a doctor! 😉

2. Joe - May 6, 2008

Too late, I am blaming the food because Dr. Ragged just told me so. 🙂 Who knows. Today’s run was rough for different reasons. Maybe I’m just having some bad ones, but I tend to think there are reasons behind these experiences.


Leave a Reply

