jump to navigation

Running with Kat May 13, 2008

Posted by Joe in personal.
trackback

Tuesday. 3 miles. It was very windy today, so I knew I wasn’t going to run hard. My daughter has been wanting to go with me on a 5k, but she’s only 6 (she’ll be 7 later this month), and she’s only ever run one mile a few times. So we mapped out a 3 mile run on friendly roads and, to my surprise, she ran the whole thing! I was very impressed and she was very pumped. I am hoping to get out tomorrow for a solid 10k run.

Comments»

1. AndrewE - May 14, 2008

I hope to run with my daughter one day. She’s only 10 months old though so I may have to wait for a bit!

2. Jim U. - May 14, 2008

I ran a 5k race last week. There was an 11 year old girl who ran it in about 19 minutes. Maybe you have a track star on your hands.

3. Running Ragged - May 14, 2008

Hopefully it will turn into a hobby for her too. Having something to share like that with your offspring is great!

My daughter (11) keeps telling me that she wants to run/walk a 1/2 marathon with me, but for some reason she’s always busy when it comes time to train for it! lol


Leave a Reply

