jump to navigation

Normal? I haven’t been that in years! May 15, 2008

Posted by Joe in weight loss.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

It’s official. I am “normal,” and that is a new thing. Or an old thing. I have been overweight since 1995, and was classified as obese from about 2000-2007 (based on my BMI). I dropped about 36 lbs last year and hovered at the bottom of the “overweight” class. The winter was rough for me and I stopped running – and stopped losing weight. I actually gained 4 lbs back! Well, once Spring hit things are back on track, and I am now at the high end of the “normal” class. Sweet! I have a way to go to reach my goal weight, but I am going to continue to focus primarily on running and eating smart. The weight is taking care of itself.

Comments»

1. Bryan L. Fordham - May 15, 2008

Hey Joe, congrats!

I’m just over the overweight line according to my BMI, and I’m getting back into running after an on-again off-again relationship with it for years. Have to say that, among other things, your blog has helped motivate me. So thanks

2. AndrewE - May 16, 2008

Well done Joe! That’s a major achievement. It’s still a ways off for me but I’m getting there. And boy does the running help!

3. Bob Allen - May 17, 2008

Good job, Joe. i know how hard losing the weight is.


Leave a Reply

